Floyd Collins
Music and Lyrics by Adam Guettel.
Book and Additional Lyrics by Tina Landau.
Directed by Eric Ruiter

Performance Dates:
Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays: June 12, 13, 14, 19, 20, 21, 26 and 27 at 8pm

Ophelia Theater
21-12 30th Road
Astoria, NY 11102
Train: (N or Q, 30 Ave. Stop)

General Admission: $18
Sunday nights: Pay What You Can!

In 1925, while chasing a dream of fame and fortune by turning a Kentucky cave into a tourist attraction, Floyd Collins himself became the attraction when he got trapped 200 feet underground. Alone but for sporadic contact with the outside world, Floyd fought for his sanity and ultimately his life as the rescue effort above exploded into the first genuine media circus. Reporters and gawkers from across the country descended on the property, fueling the hysteria and manipulating the nation into holding its collective breath. This haunting musical – one of the most acclaimed in recent years – tells the transcendent tale of a true American dreamer.

OTG is excited to highlight the intimacy of this masterwork by transforming its newly renovated black box theater into an immersive cabaret space. This will make seating extremely limited, so buy in advance to avoid disappointment!

The Ophelia Theater entrance and parking lot for Floyd Collins is located in the Variety Boys and Girls Club parking lot off of 21st St.

Media Contact: John Hoffman, hoffman@opheliatheatre.com, (951) 285-6467

Production Staff
Director: Eric Ruiter
Assistant Director: Brittney Moss
Musical Director: Sean Andrews
Choreographer: Layla Sutton
Stage Manager: Daniel Roberts
Assistant Stage: Manager Jen Weiner
Scenic Designer: Jeff Gilbank
Master Carpenter: Steve Haley
Costume Designer: Rebecca Joy Wallace
Sound Designer: Dave Green
Lighting Designer: Shelby Lee Loera
Associate Lighting Designer: Tina Tiongson

Floyd Collins: Landon Sutton
Bee Doyle: Phil Tayler*
Ed Bishop: Kevin Ruiter
Jewell Estes: Joshua Smith
Lee Collins: Jon Schaller
Miss Jane: Sarah Petersen
Nellie Collins: Mollie Craven
Homer Collins: Logan Sutton
Skeets Miller: Raymond Delaney
H.T. Carmichael: Kevin Reed
Reporter/Cliff Roney: Zach Rich
Reporter/Dr. Hazlett: Patrick Noyes
Reporter/Frederick Jordan: Kevin Berger

*appearing courtesy of AEA